PCI-SIG Chairperson’s Award

The PCI-SIG Chairperson’s Award is the most prestigious award in the PCI Express ecosystem and is earned for sustained excellence and significant contribution to PCIe technology. This award represents the highest level of achievement and marks the recipient as a leader in both PCI Express technology and its propagation in the industry. It also underscores their significant personal contribution to the larger collective technology Industry.

2023 PCI-SIG Chairperson’s Award Recipients:

Dean Gonzales

Scott Knowlton

Past Recipients of the PCI-SIG Chairperson’s Award:


David Harriman

Debendra Das Sharma 

Richard Solomon


Mohiuddin Mazumder

Manisha Nilange


Joe Cowan

Lee Mohrmann

Gerry Talbot


Dan Froelich


Steve Glaser

Teresa Saffaie

Vinita Singhal